A debt of gratitude

My journey ends. Gotta get back to routine working life again. Shall I name it "the journey of finding-the-strong-old-me" or "the rejuvenation trip" ?

Thank you to RambuTan.  Thanks for the Milo O kao made.  Thanks for the companion to have lunch with this gal who was having diarrhea, my tasteless bread seemed tastier…  Thank you for the free ride offered to Times Square.  Sorry to let you get trapped in the jam, I know you were in a hurry that day.  Sorry, not that you are a terrible singer, just that I really don’t wish to listen to Tong Hua anymore.

Arigato, Chan Mama.  Thanks for the concern.  I knew I looked awful that day before departing to Pudu from the office due to the diarrhea and some kind of unforeseeable phobia.  Can you see the sorrow in my eyes? Cuz I know by the time I come back, you will no longer be with SMART.

Danke, YK.  Thank you for the companion along the journey back to BP. Time elapsed faster when being with a nice yet good-looking chatter box like you  Thanks to YK’s little sister as well.  I always wish I can have an energetic and talkative sister like you.  My little sister is good though, but she’s just too lemah lembut (YBLoke, don’t kill me when you get to read this!)

谢谢你,, Asum Jeffie Alonso. Thanks for all the heartfelt messages.  I tend to 依赖  you so much, because you understand pretty well about how painful it is to be like me and all the suffering that I’m going through now.  我们同坐一条船,我们有着一样的痛。

Jutaan terima kasih to all the 大便RensSs: CT Kong, Ah Beng, Mew, Stephie, Irene and Moon.  Thanks for the support and cares all along the way, since the day when we were in the family of Rakan Kecergasan. Mew, sorry for conquering your bed.  Ah Beng, thank you so much, now that I know how to carry a motorbike already!!

Kamsahamnida, Ah Siii-te-ven. Thanks for coming all the way for the yum cha session.  And you broke your promise: you still speed while you were on your way back, and stop calling me SamanthaS-no-Ass le! I think I’ll hug you if I receive flowers or soft toys from you during my convo. hehe

Merci beaucoup, hippo ACCO.  It’s kinda like becoming my daily practice to listen to your problem before I slept along the journey.  But I’ll still get stoned if you ask me, "你点啊? (Cantonese) " What kind of answer shall I give?

Gracias, Lim. Haha! I know you are no longer a fatty already, but so used to calling you Lim liao ma, you just bear with me lar! Some more it’s weird too, if I were to call you Chin Wei. Sounds so geli! and THANK YOU SO MUCH for lending your LI report for me to copy and then paste, and keep your promise that you will start planning for our backpacking trip to Thailand from now on!

Khawp khun kha, Iti. Miss your gedik-ness all this while.  It’s good to have a supportive friend like you.  Hey, don’t be demoralized by an irresponsible character le!  Cheer up!  Where’s the "kecil-kecil cili padi" kind of spirit that you used to have when we were still so together for SRM?

P/S: I think I still can buat bodoh for the coming Karnival Sukan. Sue Cing can come back to KUiTTHO for the run also I guess, since her origin’s BP ma! Shall we? =p

Cám ón anh, teow a ball!  Another report supplier to grant me doing the pirating job for my LI report!

Nandri, Mei Yea! Too bad, tak sempat to taste the cempedak that you purposely brought all the way to hostel… Please keep in mind that your name is 朱美雅,just don’t change it to 林美香 le!

Chan Mama, Ah Pui, Hippo Papa, teow a ball, Chai Hungry and Da bien rensSs, thank you for being SO concern about the completion about my LI report, made me feel really bad for not fully gearing up to complete the report…

Shukriya, Ah Lun and Sze Kee! Really glad to see the enthusiastic siao face of Ah Lun and the 傻婆 face of Skye again!

Chezu ba, Poh Tee. Thanks for all the arrangement, I really had fun that day. It’s good to know that you have a gang of out-going colleagues. Do send my regards to Khing, Mandy, Wai Hong, Lawrence, Lau and your internship supervisor (I forgot his name ). Kinda miss those days when we were still roommates. Friendship forever! And I think you know me well, no matter how bad people talk about my friends, as long as they treat me good, they are just GOOD to me

Sagolun, Felicia! I think I really came on the wrong time. Don’t blame me if your score for the test on Monday does not turn out to be a satisfactory on.… Miss you all this while, still in-search of new friend who can replace your position in my heart, who can understand and ngam with me like you do!

Puno hvala, Peter. Thanks for being my driver. You are still the good old Peter I knew since my 1st year in KUiTTHO, with the angelic face still

Tack så mycket, Joyce and Jane. Thanks for the warm hospitality greeted. I think both of you really urgently need to get yourselves pepper spray, and I think I’ll miss the sometimes-tasteless and sometimes-too-salty dishes prepared by both of you!

Sha ja non, Albert Bun. Thanks for coming all the way to meet us up and for bringing your special friend along. Ah Qing, seeing your siao face in Melaka is really something bonus to me! Your jokes can really make people laugh lo!

Anugurihiitosumi, Pei Jun. Do not know whether or not you can ever get to read this. To be able to see you again in Melaka is another bonus to me. It was pure coincidence that we met. You really rejoiced my heart by showing your extreme happy face when you saw me.

This final part is a bit redundant, thanks to all the felis domestica-s along the journey, thanks for letting me moles,… and thanks for giving such good poses to let me snap the photos of you cats! =p

3 Responses to “A debt of gratitude”


  1. 2 Yee August 9, 2006 at 4:29 pm

    hehe, my name is SeeKhee la, anyway, i still know u r talking about me. haha

  2. 3 Poh Tee August 25, 2006 at 9:00 pm

    i also know she is referring to u, see khee.. no worries..


Leave a Reply

I spot you, creativity!

Series #9 Light bulb reuse!

Reflection of the day

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Inside the glass bottle…

“I want to walk tall, believe in myself, have the courage to ask for what I want and need, and live a life that mattered. I want to wake up in the morning with a smile on my face and know that I am loved and that I belonged. I am desperate to feel worthy and I am hungry for the opportunity to live my fullest potential.” - modified from "The Dark Side of the Light Chasers" - Debbie Ford

Under the apple tree…

"If you are not spending all of your waking life in discontent, worry, anxiety, depression, despair, or consumed by other negative states; if you are able to enjoy simple things like listening to the sound of the rain or the wind; if you can see the beauty of clouds moving across the sky or be alone at times without feeling lonely or needing the mental stimulus of entertainment; if you find yourself treating a complete stranger with heartfelt kindness without wanting anything from him or her... it means that a space has opened up, no matter how briefly, in the otherwise incessant stream of thinking that is the human mind." - A New Earth, by Eckhart Tolle

Blog Stats since Dec 2010

  • 52,718 hits

Ich lese….

Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

The time keeper by Mitch Albom

The art of thinking clearly by Rolf Dobelli

The first phone call from heaven by Mitch Albom

Inferno by Dan Brown

For one more day by Mitch Albom

A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose by Eckhart Tolle

Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel García Márquez

A study in scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Freakonomics by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

The five people you meet in heaven by Mitch Albom

Have a little faith by Mitch Albom

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

To kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

The Brain that Changes Itself by Norman Doidge

Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren

A Fresh Start by John Chapman

Inspiring quotes!

If someone prays for patience, you think God gives them patience? Or does he give them the opportunity to be patient? If he prayed for courage, does God give him courage, or does he give him opportunities to be courageous? If someone prayed for the family to be closer, do you think God zaps them with warm fuzzy feelings, or does he give them opportunities to love each other? (God in "Evan Almighthy")
“To love another person is to see the face of God.” ― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables
“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” -Mark Twain
Aggie: "But what about the people who hurt you? Don't you ever want to make them suffer?" Norman Babcock: "Well, yeah, but what good would that do? You think just because there's bad people that there's no good ones either? I thought the same thing for a while. But there's always someone out there for you. Somewhere." - Paranorman
"机遇总是偏爱有准备的人"
“You're only here for a short visit. Don't hurry, don't worry. And be sure to smell the flowers along the way.” by Walter Hagen
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, wine in the other, body thoroughly used up, body totally worn out and screaming "WOOOHOOOO what a ride!" - by anonymous
When you travel, it’s not like you take a part of each place away with you; rather, it’s as if you leave a part of yourself there, like a part of you forever belongs to that place – the time, the people, and the things you saw; and over time, it gets burned deeper into your soul - by anonymous

